IOS LeaderBoard ERROR while compiling HOW TO INTEGRATE ?

0 votes

Hello i have followed exactly the tutorial here http://api.shephertz.com/tutorial/iOS-leaderboard/ though it wasnt so clear about how to do it ,it didnt compile got errors about the PWfacebookHelper.h and .m

so i integrated them to and the i got much more erros i tried my best although im kinda new to this i seems simple enough to integrate it could somebody please help me out what i am doing wrong ?? 

Would be much apreciate help !

thanks ! 

these are my erros 

ARC forbids explicit message send of 'release'

ARC forbids explicit message send of 'dealloc'

'retain' is unavailable: not available in automatic reference counting mode

ARC forbids explicit message send of 'retain'

'release' is unavailable: not available in automatic reference counting mode

retain' is unavailable: not available in automatic reference counting mode

ARC forbids explicit message send of 'retain'

NSAutoreleasePool' is unavailable: not available in automatic reference counting mode

NSAutoreleasePool' is unavailable: not available in automatic reference counting mode

asked Jun 12, 2014 in App42 Cloud API-BaaS by simoslaftsoglou (10 points)

1 Answer

0 votes

This error is coming because PWfacebookHelper.h and .m are non-ARC classes. To make it compile, you should add Compiler Flags (-fno-objc-arc) for these classes in Build phases.

You can refer this screen-shot to add the compiler flags.

answered Jun 12, 2014 by rajeev.etc (1,660 points)
Thanks a lot for your reply it seemed to be the problem but i expirience something else as well i have my main viewcontroler named game.m  game.h  seems to be duplicated by the app42SDK should i try to build a new viewcontroler with other name or ios it possible to rename from the sdk  or my viewcontroler ?
thanks in advance
Renaming classes of SDK is not possible. But you can rename your viewcontroller or you can create a new viewcontroller, both can be done.
Download Widgets