Suggestion to application settings

0 votes

Hi, I am a newbie.

I am developing a mobile app to android and IOS.

1. My application will be installed in user mobiles of  30 medical clinics.
2. Each clinic has a number of application users ranging from 1-50 users.
3. Each clinical works independent of the other.
4. I intend to send push notifications using app42 as provider for users of my application, but I have to choose which clinic will receive messages and also with the possibility of selecting a user on particicular.

My poblem is in App42 configuration:
- I saw that app42 does not allow two or more users with the same username or email it to register. How do I solve this problem if each clinical want to use a User name that already exists? Is there another alternative?

- How can group the users by clinic, so that I know who are the users of each clinic and can send messages to a particular user or all of that clinic? 
I thought about using collections, but someone could give me an example?
As the User using my app can register in the collections?

Thanks in advance,

Luiz

asked May 4, 2015 in App42 Cloud API-BaaS by cprmlao (10 points)

1 Answer

+2 votes

- I saw that app42 does not allow two or more users with the same username or email it to register. How do I solve this problem if each clinical want to use a User name that already exists? Is there another alternative?

- you should have a unique identifier by user in your database, use it as to register as username for push notifications

- How can group the users by clinic, so that I know who are the users of each clinic and can send messages to a particular user or all of that clinic? 
I thought about using collections, but someone could give me an example?
As the User using my app can register in the collections?

- App42 allows you to group your users in "channels". You could subcript a user to a chanel and send a push notification to all users of a channel.

Hope it helps you